top of page

About Us

Founded in 2018, CMAI (Canadian Mobility and Aerospace Institute) is an NPO whose mission is to provide work-integrated learning (WIL) opportunities for current and future workers in Canadian mobility industries. 

 

The Institute contributes a collaborative response to common mobility issues:

  • climate change;

  • technological change;

  • demographic shifts;

  • changing business models.

Number of WILs created to date: 4 428

Jaune_59CA25ED-1858-4E4C-B53B-EEAB724BD3

Our Vision

Contribute substantially to making Canada a world leader in the quality and relevance of its workforce in mobility industries to attract, develop, maintain and retain the best talent from Canada and abroad.

Our Mission

CMAI significantly enhances the scope, relevance and quality of workplace learning opportunities for current and future workers in Canada's mobility industries in innovative and collaborative ways on a national scale. It assumes a pan-Canadian leadership role in addressing the human resource needs of the industry in a rapidly changing technical and business environment.

4EF0B88C-5784-419F-AD22-FA2E514CE3E3_1_2
bottom of page

À propos

Fondé en 2018, l’IMACA (Institut pour la mobilité et l’aérospatiale au Canada) est un OBNL qui a pour mission d’offrir des occasions d'apprentissage intégré en milieu de travail (AIT) pour les travailleurs actuels et pour la relève des industries canadiennes de la mobilité.

L’institut offre une réponse collaborative aux enjeux communs de la mobilité :

  • évolution technologique;

  • bascule démographique;

  • bouleversement des modèles d’affaires.

Jaune_59CA25ED-1858-4E4C-B53B-EEAB724BD3

Notre vision

Contribuer de façon substantielle à ce que le Canada devienne un chef de file mondial de la qualité et de la pertinence de son effectif dans les industries de la mobilité afin d'attirer, de développer, de maintenir et de retenir les meilleurs talents du Canada et d'ailleurs.

Notre mission

L’IMACA rehausse considérablement la portée, la pertinence et la qualité des possibilités d'apprentissage en milieu de travail pour les travailleurs actuels et futurs des industries canadiennes de la mobilité de façon novatrice et collaborative à l'échelle nationale. Il assume un rôle de chef de file pancanadien pour répondre aux besoins des ressources humaines de l'industrie dans un environnement technique et commercial en rapide évolution.

4EF0B88C-5784-419F-AD22-FA2E514CE3E3_1_2

514 552-9512

  • LinkedIn

©2021 CMAI-IMACA